News /

Bayard Attorneys Receive Recognition at Federal Re-Entry Court Ceremony

Wilmington, DE- On June 14, 2018, the United States District Court for Delaware presented certificates of appreciation to Bayard, P.A. attorneys Megan A. McGovern, Sara E. Bussiere, Kara M. Swasey, Evan T. Miller, Daniel N. Brogan, and Gregory J. Flasser in recognition for their “unwavering commitment and support to the United States District Court Federal Re-Entry Program” through their work in the Federal Re-entry Legal Assistance Program. The certificates, mounted on plaques, were presented by Magistrate Judge Christopher J. Burke at a graduation ceremony conducted by Chief Judge Leonard R. Stark and Judge Richard G. Andrews for the 16th graduate from the Re-entry Program.

In its 6th year, the Re-entry Program provides formerly incarcerated individuals on supervised release, who voluntarily enroll, with intensive mentoring and support from Magistrate Judge Burke and assigned probation officers and, as needed, assistance with job training, job placement/retention, education, housing, treatment, and civil legal services.   After successful completion of 52 weeks in the program, participants are eligible to receive a reduction of up to one year of their term of federal supervised release.

Bayard attorneys have provided pro bono legal support to individuals enrolled in the program through the Federal Re-entry Legal Assistance Program for 4 years.  Charlene D. Davis, a Bayard director, supervises the attorneys in the Legal Assistance Program.  Matters have ranged from reinstating drivers licenses, obtaining social security disability benefits, to modifying family court and child support orders.

To read more about this and other community outreach programs sponsored by the United States District Court of Delaware, visit



Scroll to top